Accredited Investment Fiduciary® (AIF®)

Since October 2002, the Accredited Investment Fiduciary® (AIF®) designation has been the mark of commitment to a standard of investment fiduciary excellence. Those who earn the AIF mark successfully complete a specialized program on investment fiduciary standards of care and subsequently passed a comprehensive examination. AIF designees demonstrate a thorough understanding of fi360's Prudent Practices for investment advisors and stewards.

Certified College Planning Specialist (CCPS)

The National Institute of Certified College Planners is the governing body that promotes the Certified College Planning Specialist (CCPS) designation program. Individuals earning the CCPS designation are financial professionals who focus on assisting families with strategies to save and pay for college. Candidates for the CCPS must already possess a financial certification or designation, such as the CFP®, CPA, or ChFC, or they may have a professional securities or financial license. They are also required to complete 24 hours of professional continuing education per year. A CCPS will focus on advanced college funding strategies, such as examining parent and child tax-planning opportunities and creative borrowing strategies that work in concert with the family's retirement and estate planning.

Certified Divorce Financial Analyst™ (CDFA™)

A Certified Divorce Financial Analyst™ (CDFA™) has earned the credential from the Institute for Divorce Financial Analysts by completing course work and examinations to test competence in the subject matter specific to Financial Planning, Analysis, Accounting and Financial Advisory in Divorce Proceedings.


Those with the CFP® certification have demonstrated competency in all areas of financial planning. Candidates complete studies on over 100 topics, including stocks, bonds, taxes, insurance, retirement planning and estate planning. The program is administered by the Certified Financial Planner Board of Standards Inc. In addition to passing the CFP® certification exam, candidates must also complete qualifying work experience and agree to adhere to the CFP® Board's code of ethics and professional responsibility and financial planning standards.

Certified in Long-Term Care (CLTC)

The "Certified in Long-Term Care" (CLTC) program is the long-term care insurance industry's only independent professional designation. Created in 1999, the course is focused on the field of long-term care planning and provides legal, accounting, insurance and financial service professionals the critical tools necessary to address the subject matter with their middle-age clients.

Chartered Retirement Planning Counselor (CRPC)

The CRPC program is developed with a focus on client-centered problem solving. Applicants gain in-depth knowledge of individuals' needs both before and after retirement. The study program to become a CRPC covers the entire retirement planning process, including meeting multiple financial objectives, sources of retirement income, personal savings, employer-sponsored retirement plans, income taxes, retirement cash flow, asset management, estate planning and more.

Important Information About Your Advisor.

This communication strictly intended for individuals residing in the states of AZ,CA,CO,CT,DE,FL,IL,LA,MA,MD,MI,MN,MS,NC,NH,NJ,NV,NY,OH,PA,RI,TX,UT,WA. No offers may be made or accepted from any resident outside these states due to various state regulations and registration requirements regarding investment products and services.
Investments are not FDIC- or NCUA-insured, are not guaranteed by a bank/financial institution, and are subject to risks,
including possible loss of the principal invested.
Securities and advisory services offered through Commonwealth Financial Network®.
Member FINRA, SIPC, a Registered Investment Advisor.
Privacy Policy
© Copyright 2005 - 2017